TUMCA Coach Directory

Hans Hacker

Arkansas State University

hhacker@astate.edu

James Johnson

Arkansas State University

jamjohnson@astate.edu

Stephen A. Block, PhD

Baylor University

steve_block@baylor.edu

Charles E. King, J.D., M.B. A.

Colorado Christian University

Sandy Self, Professor of Political Science, Director of Legal Studies and Director of Forensic Studies

Hardin-Simmons University

sself@hsutx.edu

Lorianna Kelley, J.D.

Howard Payne University

loriannakelley@gmail.com

Craig Tahaney

Lamar University

cjtahaney@lamar.edu

Sonia Garcia, Ph.D. Professor, Political Science & Pre-Law Advisor

St. Mary's University

sgarcia@stmarytx.edu

Jean Loveall, Program Coordinator, Center for Law, Engagement, And Politics

Sam Houston State University

jal072@shsu.edu

Mike Yawn, Director, Center for Law, Engagement, And Politics (LEAP)

Sam Houston State University

mike.yawn@shsu.edu

Charles Gregory

Stephen F. Austin State University

gregoryc2@sfasu.edu

Donald M. Gooch, Associate Professor of Political Science

Stephen F. Austin State University 

goochdm@sfasu.edu

Julie Lantrip, Professor & Pre-Law Advisor

Tarrant County College, NW

julie.lantrip@tccd.edu

Jordan Peterson, Assistant Professor of Political Science

Texas Christian University

j.c.peterson@tcu.edu

Donald W. Jackson

Texas Christian University

d.w.jackson@tcu.edu

Sara Norman, Ph.D.

Texas Tech University

sara.t.norman@ttu.edu

Tyler Smith, Student Coach

Texas Southern University

Tylersmith23@tylersmithfc.com

Sarah Stokes, Student Coach

Texas A&M University

sarahstokes@tamu.edu

Mathias Meisch, Student Coach

Texas A&M University

mathias@tamu.edu

Michelle Payne, J.D.

Texas Wesleyan University 

mpayne@txwes.edu

Douglas McKechnie

United States Air Force Academy

Douglas.McKechnie@usafa.edu

Nader Irsan, Student Coach

University of Houston

nairsan2@uh.edu

Richard A. Garner, Director of Speech & Debate

University of Houston

ragarner@uh.edu

Brandon Metroka, Ph.D.

The University of the Incarnate Word

metroka@uiwtx.edu

Richard Dougherty, Ph.D. Associate Professor

University of Dallas

doughr@udallas.edu

McKinzie Craig Hall, Ph.D.

University of Louisiana

kinziehall@louisiana.edu

Kimi Lynn King, J.D./Ph.D. Professor of Political Science

University of North Texas

kimi.king@unt.edu

Adam Whitten, Whitten Law Firm

University of North Texas

adam@whittenlawfirm.com

Amber N. White, Esq., Pre-Law Center Director

University of Texas at Arlington

Amber.White@uta.edu

Sarah Blakemore, Student Coach

University of Texas at Austin

sarahblakemore@me.com

Shelby Hobohm

University of Texas at Austin

shelbyhobohm@utexas.edu

Barbara Kirby, Coach and Pre-Law Advisor

University of Texas at Dallas

barbara.kirby@utdallas.edu

Javier F. Oliva J.D., Senior Lecturer

University of Texas at San Antonio

javier.oliva@utsa.edu

Matthew S. Brogdon, Ph.D.

University of Texas at San Antonio

Matthew.Brogdon@utsa.edu

Andrew Sommerman

TUMCA & AMCA Board Member

Andrew@textrial.com

Anne Dutia

Undergraduate Moot Court Consultant

adutia@gmail.com

Please reload